It’s All in the Mind.

Ron likes to play games, games that I thoroughly enjoy. My lips quirk at the memory of the other night. He came up behind me, laid his hands on my waist and whispered, “Close your eyes and come with me.”

Of course I walked to where he led me. Making sure not to let me bump into any furniture, he guided me through the room, by the time we’d crossed the suite I had no idea where I was.

“Don’t peek,” he said. He trailed one hand up, along my side lightly touching my breast, the heavy weight of it then rested on my shoulder, while his other whirled me around facing him. He breathed against my lips, “I have something for you.”

Willingly, I lowered until I sat.

“Now you may look.” His voice a husky, low sound.

As I opened my eyes, my lips parted at the sight of what he had readied for me to feast upon. I took a deep breath and opened my mouth wide for what he offered me. The soft firmness of it slid in me, as it reached my throat a shiver ran down my spine.

Oh, how I love chocolate ice cream.

Found the picture on Flickr. Thank you, rosemilkinabottle, for letting me use it.

3 thoughts on “It’s All in the Mind.

  1. Great flash! The first time I attempted flash fiction, I was really skeptical. But once I started writing it, I realized the power behind learning to make every word count. It’s always fun to see what kind of twist people come up with. Great site!

    • The power of flash, to me, is it forces you to really consider each word and yet not churn out a flat piece. A multi-layered cake with just a few ingredients. 🙂

If you like what you just read, please leave a reply.

