The Next Big Thing Blog Hop

Hello people, once again The Next Big Thing blog hop makes a stop at my blog. Thanks to Sallie Lundy Frommer, author of the great novel Yesterday’s Daughter.

Oh, you have forgotten what this blog hop is about? Basically, it’s a way for readers to discover authors new to them. I hope you’ll find new-to-you authors whose works you enjoy. On this stop on the blog hop, you’ll find a bit of information on me and one of my books and links to two other authors you can explore!

In this blog hop, I and my fellow authors, in their respective blogs, have answered ten questions about our book or work-in–progress (giving you a sneak peek). We’ve also included some behind-the-scenes information about how and why we write what we write–the characters, inspirations, plotting and other choices we make. I hope you enjoy it!

Please feel free to comment and share your thoughts and questions. Here is my Next Big Thing!

1: What is the title of your book?

My latest addition to what I hope will be a long list of books is Bound.

Cover bound bare back red small new

2: Where did the idea come from for the book?

It was a story that had been playing through my mind for a long time, but I never thought I was the right person to write erotica. As it turned out I am, because I enjoyed writing it very much and reading it back I have no regrets whatsoever.

3. What genre does your book come under?

Like I said, it’s erotica with a kink. As you can see on the cover it’s about bondage, but it’s also a romance. And there’s a happy ending. 🙂

4: Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Oh, tough one. The female lead would have to be … (Eeeps! Can’t think of any suitable female celeb, nor a man I’d see playing the part of any of the male parts. Suggestions? Anyone?)

5: What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

(William was friendly enough to point out how I missed answering this question)

Anyway, here goes nothing, because I absolutely suck at synopsis.

Young, successful woman who’s into BDSM crosses path with a man she’d like to play with, but where will there games end?

6: Is your book self-published, published by an independent publisher, or represented by an agency?

This one is, Like Red Gone Bad and Heaven’s Closed again self-published. I’m working with a very good editor who makes sure there’s no SPaG left and all is how it should be. Neat and tight.

cover_image_600x800 

Cover Heavens Closed

7: How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

Not long at all. I think it took me no more than a month from first word to last period, or full stop.

8: What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

Some might say Fifty Shades, but I like to think it’s better. If anything it’s way hotter! 🙂

9: Who or what inspired you to write this book?

That is a difficult question, since it wasn’t any one person, or occasion. Let’s just say life inspired it. Life and the way of the world as it is now. You know people openly talking about their kinks and whatnot.

10: What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

Today I can proudly repeat after a reader, “It had me believing it was a real story.”

Below you should have found links to authors joining me by blogging next Wednesday. Alas, I could find none able to free up some time. I do hope you enjoyed reading my post and don’t forget to check out Sallie’s blog and keep your eyes out for those indie writers and their work. 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “The Next Big Thing Blog Hop

  1. Hi, Good interview. Don’t feel bad about one sentence for a synopsis. Difficult in the extreme. It’s like writing a book report in one sentence. A teacher would not accept that. Good luck with your sales!

If you like what you just read, please leave a reply.

