Featured Author – Penelope Jones

IS- Aftermath Gelz Graphic

Today the lovely Penelope Jones, aka Bad Penny, joins me for a spanking. Erm, I mean, grilling. Shoot! Interview, yes, I’m interviewing her. Sorry Penny, you can sit, there will be no spanking. 🙂

How did you get the nick name ‘Bad Penny’? 

One of the first author friends of mine, Caster Rowe started it, and honestly, it’s truly fitting. 

I can see why. *snickers*

When did you start writing those saucy stories?

I started writing around the age of 11, but didn’t get serious about it until just over a year ago. 

Have they evolved? I mean, do you write more daring now than when you first started?

Actually as crazy as this is going to sound, I’ve become tamer. Everyone pick your jaw up on the floor; it’s true. 

Have you ever wrote in another genre? Or if you were to be obliged to take all the racy stuff out of your books, what genre would they be in?

I’ve never written anything except erotic romance with strong BDSM tendencies for the most part. But I guess if I took out all the racy stuff, they’d still be total romances. 

fabulous

Is there any kind of food or beverage a constant in your books and/or life?

Constant foods or drinks? Umm… Orange Crush! And any lovely grocery store carries it!  

-If so can you give us the recipe?

*points up*

angry todler

Okay! I get it!  🙂

And to end this first part of the interview, can you give us an anecdote none has heard before? You know a little ‘dirty’ secret? (I’m perfectly okay with it if you make something up, but you’ll have to cough up and tell us it’s all just fantasy. 🙂

I have a 7 pound Chiweenie named Bizzy, and she’s the only dog I’ve ever owned myself. Oh, and I saved her, and wouldn’t trade her for a million bucks!  

That is so … Hahaha, a Chiweenie? Really? You shouldn’t allow her to ride to the snackshop.

dog in chariot

Now let’s get serious. What is the title of the book you want to talk about?

It’s an erotic poetry book; Iniquitous Solace: The Aftermath 

IS-A-BookCover2013

Available at Amazon US and UK

Did you have any problem coming up with that one?

No… the moment I began to recreate what someone else destroyed; I knew exactly what the title should be! 

Do you ever speak to your characters to get them to do what you want, or are they basically running the show?

Nope… I totally let them run the show. Or at least I try! 

What would stop you from writing? And what would spark a new idea?

I truly can’t think of anything, but life does get delay things. heh  And anything can spark a new idea: a grocery store trip, a text message, or a great story from a friend; you just never know. 

What gave you the idea for this book?

Cara Bristol is a fellow erotica writer, and she encouraged me to do a poetry book. I just dabbled in poetry until she convinced me it was good enough to print. Thank you Cara!!! 

What have you done to get this book the attention you want it to have. i.e. How do you go about marketing? And what do you feel works best?

Blogging, Tumblr, Google+, Twitter, Facebook, Triberr, and ASMSG! And honestly Twitter, Triberr, and ASMSG have been my best marketing tools to spread the word, but I think my personal relationships I build with my readers is the best marketing tool ever. I truly care about their day to day lives just as they seem to mine. Twitter has done the best job of this for me, and I swear by it!

You know, I kind of like twitter and it’s direct feel too. But it is highly addictive though. 🙂

Do you have anything else you’d like to share about the book, or yourself? Feel free to shoot your mouth off. 🙂 Blab, ramble or be as incoherent as you like, just make sure we are entertained. Hahahaha

While my book has to be considered erotica due to sexual content… it’s really a romantic tragedy turned into an amazing story of triumph; a beautiful woman emerges stronger and even better than before the relationships. She spreads her wings and flies like the gorgeous butterfly she was meant to be. 

Iniquitous Solace: The Aftermath is written like a story of a dominant and submissive from the beginning of a relationship to the end, but it’s not about one particular relationship in general.

It’s for every bad relationship you’ve ever had, it’s for every love story you ever started, it’s for the romantic in you, and for those that no matter how bad things seem, you still champion for love!

Thanks for letting me hang out with you, Lucy! You’re the best!

xoxo

Penelope Jones has been Spanking it since 1996! And I’m glad she found the time to do some on my blog today. A big thank you Penny! You weren’t a Bad Penny at all. I’d love to have you back here anytime!

If you want to follow our Penny, she can be found online at her blog, on Twitter as @Penelope_Prose, on FacebookGoodreads, and on Amazon where her books can be found too

3 thoughts on “Featured Author – Penelope Jones

If you like what you just read, please leave a reply.

