Tour and Giveaway – Murder of an Oil Heiress by Candy Ann Little

Today I present the tour and Giveaway for

Murder-of-an-Oil-Heiress-Tour-Banner

Murder of an Oil Heiress

The Texas sun isn’t the only thing that is scorching hot. Mallory Dillingham is beautiful, successful and primed to take over the family oil business when her father is ready to retire. However, that isn’t soon enough for the billionaire heiress. She wants it all. And, she wants it now. Mallory will stop at nothing to get what she wants, including seduction, lying and blackmail.

Joseph Barnes has stepped into her slippery trap. Can he find a way out before his evil sister-in-law destroys his marriage to Sarah? Will the Dillingham family be able to survive the destruction caused by her devious plot?

Love, betrayal, forgiveness and the bonds of family are all intertwined. This story deals with the complicated lives of the Dillingham family and the people caught in the crossfire. As Mallory wages war on everyone, innocent people pay the price.

Available 12th November via Amazon, InknBeans Press, or Candy Ann’s site.

Book_CandyLittle

AMAZON

Genre: Mystery

ISBN13: 9780957466234

Release date: November 12th 2013 by InkNBeans Publishing

Candy-Ann-Little-sqA bit about the author

Candy Ann Little grew up in a small town in Ohio. She now resides in Michigan with her husband, two adult kids and 4 cats. She began writing in the aftermath of tragedy – her third child was stillborn. The nurse suggested keeping a journal to cope with the grief. Although she thought it a dumb idea at the time, she soon found a freedom and healing that only writing brought.

Eventually that pain and sorrow turned into her first Inspirational romance, Unforgiving Ghosts. Since then she has finished 2 more inspirational romances. Her historical romance The Unwilling Bride was published in 2011. She has also tried writing in the genre of mystery, including a novella, Death By Broken Heart, and her first full length novel, Murder of an Oil Heiress. Candy Ann finds it therapeutic putting her thoughts into the words and action of her characters. She also finds that discipline is the biggest lesson learned in her writing life.

When she isn’t busy writing, you can find her subbing in the public schools, or helping with church activities. Her favorite things to do are reading, cooking, baking and doing crafts.

Hi, Candy Ann, thanks for taking the time to stop by and answer one small question. Do you have any kind of favourite food?

Let me give you a list of the Top Ten Foods I Love

Great! Spill. 🙂 

Caramel
Ice cream (can you sundae?)
Sweet & Sour chicken
Fried rice
Chicken Alfredo
A good steak
All Pasta
Enchiladas
Club sandwich

Thank you Candy Ann, apart from the caramel, I think we could have a great dinner party with all these delicious dishes.

Well, that’s it. Leaves me with telling you that she can be found online at her website, on Twitter, and at the site of her publisher InkNBeans Publishing.

I always like to read a sample of the book I’m about to read, what about you? Do you read the samples available?

For those who want the sample, I’ll be leaving you with an excerpt below.

Mallory brushed her hair behind her ears then placed the silver brush on the vanity. It had been two weeks since she’d visited the work site, and four weeks since Joseph had made love to her. She couldn’t wait any longer. Wanting him filled her days and consumed her nights. Hopefully, the note she sent with her maid would make him come to her.
Just as the thought formed in her mind, a knock boomed on her door. She jumped, then, smiled. He’d come to her. One more time.
“Come in,” she played coy.
The door opened with a thud. “What in the blazes do you think you’re doing?” He held up the note. “Don’t you ever threaten me!” He crumbled it up and threw it on the floor. “I’m no servant to be summoned at your disposal.”
“Oh, Joseph, I don’t think of you as a servant.” She stood, her sheer, white gown, floating to the floor. “I believe you are so much more.” Her husky voice filled the room, which seemed to shrink in size as she walked closer. “You’re my lover,” she barely whispered the words. “That’s a big difference.”
“Stop it.” Joe pushed her back a few steps. “Whatever you think is going to happen, isn’t. Get that through your thick skull.”
She stepped closer, wrapping her arms around his waist. “I’ve never been one to take no for an answer.” She brushed against him.
Joe grabbed her wrists. “You’re going to take it now.” He pushed her away. “I’m not drunk enough to fall into bed with you.”
“I wouldn’t be so sure.” She smiled, her red lips emitting doom.
“Stay away from me, and Sarah.”
“I hear poor Sarah isn’t feeling well.” Mallory pouted.
“Her blood pressure is a little high, that’s all.”
“Really? I heard she has to be on bed rest as much as possible.” A red painted nail tapped the corner of her mouth. “I wonder how finding out that her husband cheated on her will affect the baby?”
“Mallory, what do you want from me?”
“I think I’ve made myself perfectly clear on that.” She stepped closer.
“And, I’ve made myself clear.” He put his hands on her shoulders, halting her progress. “It will never happen again.”
Mallory laughed. “We’ll see.” She walked over to the closet, opened the door and put a DVD in the player.
Joe stood, horrified as images of him and Mallory appeared on the screen. She’d just tossed him a package and he ripped it open with his teeth. “I’ll put them on and take them off.” The words made him feel weak. The images made him want to vomit.
Mallory smiled at his reaction. “I have the whole night on tape. We can watch every moment and relive it.” She stepped closer, carefully judging his mood. He seemed mad enough to strangle her. “Perhaps Sarah would enjoy it.”
“Stop it.” Joe yelled, tears filling his eyes. “Why are you doing this?”
“I want you, Joseph. And, I always get what I want.” She brushed up against him. “That was the best night of my life. We can have it again.”
Joe stood, transfixed, watching the screen. What had gotten into him that night? He’d drunk too much before and never wound up making such a mistake. “I can’t do that again.”
“Oh, yes you can.” She kissed his neck. “Or, I’ll have to show this to Sarah.”
“No.” Tears streamed down his face. “It’ll destroy her.”
Mallory brushed her chest up against him like a dog in heat. “Then make love to me again.”
“No.”
“Yes.” She kissed his lips. “I want to feel your hands all over my body.” She took his hands, brushing them across her chest.
Joe watched as her nipples hardened beneath the thin material. He could feel the heat from her body. He hated how his body reacted to her.
“Kiss me, Joseph.” Her husky voice floated around him, drowning him in sorrow. “Touch me.” She squeezed his hands around her nearly naked breasts. “Make love to me.” She captured his lips with hers. “I’m yours to do with as you please.”
“That could be dangerous.” He pictured his hands strangling her thin, white neck.
“Anger can hold just as much passion as love.” She kissed him, sealing his fate.

And then there’s the giveaway! Yay!
Prizes
US/INT prizes.

US- TSHIRT and MUG with book cover (only US can win)

INT- $25 GC (anyone can win)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

One thought on “Tour and Giveaway – Murder of an Oil Heiress by Candy Ann Little

If you like what you just read, please leave a reply.

