Review – September Ends by Hunter S. Jones

This book is one of the few that classify as a true gem! Read my review below and then run to the store to get your copy. Heck, why not? it’s FREE today!Sept Ends NEW

AMAZON

Have you ever read a book you had to put down, because it affected you too much? Have you ever really felt the story touching something deep within you? Has a book ever made you cry, actually cry, I mean sobbing tears, and a band around your heart wrenching inner pain cry? This book had that effect on me. I had to wait a few days after finishing September Ends for the fifth time in two weeks because every time I thought about the book I cried and was at a loss for words. I still can’t seem to find the right words to convey how good this book is. How real, how … basal. It’s more than fiction, poetry, or prose, or even literature. This book is us, it’s you, it is your friend, your enemy. It is humanity shown through words.

Right, enough with the excitement. The cold hard facts? Plot, rock solid with well foreshadowed events, and a proper arc. Characters, fully fleshed out with an emotional growth that is utterly real. Scene setting, well researched and realistic. Dialogue, realistic with a natural flow. Sentence structure, very fitted to the part of the book it is used.

There were a few typos, and by a few I mean I found two, but only during the last reading my eyes spotted those.

So there you have it. This is a book that either turns me into a sobbing, highly emotional blob of a woman, or a removed, analytic, fact scooper. Would I recommend it? Shoot! Yes!I would even say like Venice it’s something you must have ‘seen’ before you die.

(I received no compensation for this review)

5 thoughts on “Review – September Ends by Hunter S. Jones

  1. Thank you very much for taking the time to read & review September Ends, Lucy. Your kind word mean so much. Cheers! xo

    • It’s not often you come across a book that has you so captivated you just have to finish it in one go. Five times in a row! 🙂
      I’m reading for the sixth time now and I’m still crying. What a great book! Hunter and the Anonymous Poet are a truly talented duo.
      Can’t wait for another book by either one, or the two. I am a fan! 🙂

If you like what you just read, please leave a reply.

