New Release! Fortune Calling by Hunter S. Jones

I’m happy to be able to present to you the latest release by Hunter S. Jones, author or September Ends.

This time it’s a short story with a lot of life, love, and music.

Fortune

AMAZON

***

Fortune. Reveal Your Destiny…the neon sign flashes, catching my attention on a dismal, rainy afternoon. Well, why not?
 
Nashville has always been competitive. My granddaddy called it the Hillbilly Babylon.
 
He was absolutely gorgeous and supposedly had a sex problem, the problem being he couldn’t get enough. Long curly blond hair and green eyes rimmed with long dark lashes. Billie Joe Inspiration - Donny Lewis6He was so tall and slender he could’ve been an actor or model, but like the rest of us, guitar was his love. He looked more like a rock god or a movie star than a country music star. But, his looks, talent, and charm had taken him a long way from Richmond, Virginia. Sheer tenacity, ambition, and loads of old family money had made Billie Joe the current Guitar God of Nashville, Tennessee. 
***
Exciting teaser for sure. 
Since it’s a short and I know I love everything this author has produced till now, I pushed this one up on the TBR list and dove in.
Want to know what I thought after reading? Click here to read my review and find out.
***
Ms Jones Official 11-13ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Exile on Peachtree Street.

Lover of all the finer things in life.

The art form I create when writing is much more interesting than anything you will ever know or learn about me. However, since you ask, I have lived in Tennessee and Georgia my entire life, except for one “lost summer” spent in Los Angeles. I was always a complex kid. My first published stories were for a local underground rock publication in Nashville. Since then, I have published articles on music, fashion, art, travel and history.

Currently, I have a music/entertainment blog @ExPatsPost.com. My debut novella, Fables of the Reconstruction, was published in 2012. Moon Rose Publishing included my novella, Magic in Memphis, available as a short story on Amazon, in their anthology, A Celtic Collection.

Edgar Allan Poe and Anne Rice have always fascinated me, although like any Southern girl, I will always idolize Margaret Mitchell for writing Gone With The Wind. I also adore the works of John Grisham, and own a huge selection of his books. I live in Midtown Atlanta, Georgia with my husband, my books, too many clothes, too many shoes and way too many stacks of notepads and journals.

October 2013 saw the launch of a novel collaboration, SEPTEMBER ENDS, contemporary fiction laced with romance, erotic and supernatural elements, bound by poetry. This novel is written with an anonymous English poet. SEPTEMBER ENDS has been labeled an “Indie Sensation” due the critical reception and international recognition the novel has received.

My newest venture is The Fortune Series. The Story of Dallas Fortune. This collection will be a series of short stories and novelettes chronicling the lives and loves of Dallas Fortune.

The release of Fortune Calling is scheduled for January 30, 2014.

So hurry and get your copy today!

FortuneAMAZON

Much more is on the way in 2014. Follow Hunter S. Jones to get all the latest announcements and updates.

You can connect with her at the following social media sites:

Twitter, Facebook, Pinterestabout.me, her site, new blog

4 thoughts on “New Release! Fortune Calling by Hunter S. Jones

  1. Pingback: New Release! Fortune Calling by Hunter S. Jones | Exile on Peachtree Street

If you like what you just read, please leave a reply.

