How To Write Live Like A Goblin On Choice

Monday has come again and so has the Goblin. Today he muses about choice.

***

the goblin felt awake now, as if all before had been a dream, and yet, he was once more faced a little white slot that said “…why not feed me to find yourself goblin, take that journey to self here…”, but the goblin knew that one’s journey to self was ever some point on the horizon that one never really reached until the end came, “…yes like “find the end of the rainbow” is what you really mean slot isn’t it, so you think I’m yet another donkey willing to follow your carrot once more…” whereupon the slot replied, “…well perhaps goblin, but in life there are only two carrots now, their’s and your’s, and surely you’ve followed their carrot long enough, haven’t you goblin, and besides there’s no rainbow’s end with their carrot either, there’s just “more” on offer, and how well you know that too, but if you know that now, then which carrot you choose shows you to yourself doesn’t it..”

 

6 thoughts on “How To Write Live Like A Goblin On Choice

  1. Pingback: ASMSG Romance Erotica Ezine – How To Write Live Like A Goblin On Choice

  2. I must confess that such comments always leave me perplexed. I have been aware of self and the world around me (although my daughter claims I ignore the world around me) since the time of remembrance at the age of two. I have always been I and aware that I am a child of God. Carrots and rainbows are but part of this physical world and its challenges and beauty. The end will come, but at God’s choosing.

    • (“…how you make me think by your replies…” went the goblin thanking Mari Collier and suspecting too that his writing was much like stepping back from the canvass where possible, whereupon the goblin ventured “…well, if one is not what one has, nor how one looks neither, in other words if one is not one’s dailylife self, doesn’t it mean that what remains is to take note of what one writes to see who one is really is inside by it…”)

      • I did not believe my statement of fact was that profound. My stories can be different, but the novels are filled with different characters in different time eras and even on a different planet. If the novels illustrate what is inside, which character would one pick?

      • [quote]did not believe my statement of fact was that profound. My stories can be different, but the novels are filled with different characters in different time eras and even on a different planet. If the novels illustrate what is inside, which character would one pick?[quote]

        (“…perhaps one is all one’s characters in turn then, aspects of a self that are as mercurial to oneself as one’s alter ego is here, and yet, as one posts on one sees those traits of self that have one thinking “ah yes that’s so me again isn’t it”, thus one remains quite anonymous to others perhaps as none of this persona can be proved here, a virtual reality indeed then, a fiction in other words, but to oneself one’s alter ego becomes clearer with each post one does, or each book you write in your case…” ventured the goblin wondering if one too could not be that which one writes from within then, before he thought of asking the girl at the bar for another coffee, just that his dailylife was gate crashing into his post again though he preferred to remain in the company of Mari Collier while he could though, she seemed such fun to talk to too, yes a friend of the mouse was his friend too)

      • If I had the characteristics of all the characters in my novels and stories, I would be far more out of touch with reality than the woman portrayed in The Three Faces of Eve. The cup of coffee, however, beckons to me also.

If you like what you just read, please leave a reply.

